Dreams .

I know I’m not a lucid dreamer or any sort, but I guess I do have that bit of flair for remembering my dreams. And I usually write them down if I liked those dreams.

But I guess the past two dreams, more like nightmares actually, is worth me penning them down.

So yep the first one was a dream I had this morning… I heard this somewhere before, something about dreams only occurring when you’re sleeping light. So I guess having a dream in the morning before I was gonna wake up is logical? Anyway, it was some sort of chasing dream. So I was having dinner with this bunch of unrecognized people in my dreams, who seemed to be my friends. And somehow I guess someone was too egoistic and he pissed me off (?) so I just stood up and walked away. The walk turned into some holy crap chase when everyone came out looking for me. Good or bad intentions, I don’t know. I just ran. I ran around in circles and hid myself hoping they couldn’t find me. A few times I nearly got caught or when I got spotted I always managed to slip away. So you know, a dream usually ends when the dreamer gets caught, and so did mine. I guess some unexpected dude I’ve never seen throughout the whole dream appeared and caught me. And yeah I woke up. Maybe I died. Who knows. Can’t really track my dream right?

And oh which reminds me, why am I always the one being chased after in my dreams can I not be the chaser or even the killer for once? Pfft. I should research on how I can be a chaser in my dream instead of the one being chased.

Anyways, the second dream wasn’t… a dream I guess? A semi-dream? It was probably sleep paralysis. Like those kind of dreams where you try to wake up from but you can’t move and you think you’re opening your eyes and you’re waking up but actually you’re still sleeping? Yep those. Just had it today. An hour ago. They said 2 out of 100 would experience that. I guess I’m just unlucky to be among that two. But it puzzles me though. Like, I had those in the past too, not too often, but it wasn’t as scary as this one. And I thought sleep paralysis only happens when one is really tired? I’m on my holidays, and all I do is to watch dramas at home? How is it possible that I was tired? Don’t understand. But this one is probably my worst sleeping experience. And I really don’t want to experience it again. Anymore.

I thought I was literally going to die in my sleep and not get out of it ever.

This dream (?) started off as a proper dream as far as I remember. I was some sort of police and I was in a hospital visiting my friend/colleague who was injured. Then I found this piece of paper which seemed to be very useful for I don’t even know what. And everything just stopped there? Like the next thing I remembered was probably me holding that piece of paper lying on my own bed. I was awake, supposedly. And this was the beginning of the sleep paralysis horrible experience. First, I thought I was awake. But I wasn’t. But in my mind I thought I had to see this magical paper that came to “reality” from my dream. And then, I realized I couldn’t move. So that was when I realized I wasn’t actually awake. So I tried really hard to move and all, and I tried to wake up for real by forcing open my eyes. And it opened. But I wasn’t awake. The feeling was like inception? You just, keep waking up in your dreams, like all the dreams were overlapping each other. So yeah I opened my eyes (I was still dreaming, kind of) and I still couldn’t move, and I called for help to my mum, but I felt like I was so soft no one could hear me. So I tried flipping myself down my bed so I could feel pain and wake up, Flipped (in my dream), but still not awake in reality. So this happened like at least 10 times with all different methods of me trying to wake myself up. I remember a few more but nah its boring and ridiculous not gonna write every method and process down. But it was, really horrible. I thought I wasn’t going to get out of it and no matter how I called out how I forced open my eyes I was still in there. I had past experiences of it too but none was as long as this one? When I finally woke up for real, I just wobbled myself out to the living room and sat there, making sure I wasn’t gonna fall back asleep and into that shit again.

I Googled it a little when I finally snapped out of my shock because I was curious if sleep paralysis can really kill me. Most sites said no, but one of them said that it could, but unlikely to happen most of the time. I also came across this info about how sleep paralysis usually lasted 3-5mins but hell no I was sure my new fresh experience was far more than 5mins. Freaky shit. Napped for about two hours and I felt like I died for two hours. The aftereffect was even more horrible. I was telling my friend about it and wondering if they are real people or was I still dreaming.

And I guess that’s about it. Just felt like penning down this horrible experience. The first dream was nothing, the sleep paralysis was the real deal. Really, I don’t want to experience that ever again. Give me a hundred nightmares and I would still prefer them over one experience of sleep paralysis.  

Leave a comment